Sittercity home
Carla N., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32812 with 19 years paid experience

Carla N. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32812

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Orlando, FL (Orlando, FL • 2 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Carla’s Bio

I have been a CNA since 2002. I started working in hospitals in 2002 as a Patient Care Tech for about 3 years. I worked for Visiting Angels for 5 plus years and now for First Light Homecare Agency. I love my seniors. I just love the one's who try so hard to be independent but can admit when they need help. I am a very good caretaker. I make sure my seniors are clean and fed well. I love to take my clients out for shopping or just a drive. I am a very good listener and most of all I bring a smiling face and a positive attitude. The private families that I've had were very good to me as they saw how good I was with their parent. I've been told I was a blessing many times.


Age Specific Experience

19 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/8/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top
Carla N.
Carla N.
Orlando, FL 32812

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now