Sittercity home
Juvelyne D., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32818 with 4 years paid experience

Juvelyne D. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32818

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Orlando, FL (Orlando, FL • 13 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Juvelyne’s Bio

I am very flexible. I am able to work days, nights, and weekends to meet your needs. I am passionate about helping the elderly, and I usually have a natural connection with them. I grew up taking care of my grandfather who had dementia while my mom was working. And that was when I developed a compassion and understanding for the elderly. I have assisted my mother with her guardian home care business for the past 4 years. I take part of engaging in conversations and daily activities with the clients, spending time with them, and making sure that they have a clean household. I have a passion for helping and taking care of others, and I would love the opportunity to work with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Evelyne E. is a reference for Juvelyne D. Relationship: Family
Samantha E. is a reference for Juvelyne D. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Juvelyne D.
Juvelyne D.
Orlando, FL 32818
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now