Sittercity Sign up
Sumathy O., Care Companion in Ormond Beach, FL 32174 with 1 year paid experience

Sumathy O. Care Companion in Ormond Beach, FL 32174

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Ormond Beach, FL

  • Age 32
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Sumathy’s Bio

I enjoy working with people where I have one-on-one interaction. I worked in a facility where the elderly had dementia, even though I was a dietary aide, the job tought me total compassion and love for the elderly. I like doing work that has the potential to make a difference in someone's life and making someone smile and doing little things to make a person's day better. I treat people the way I want to be treated so I feel that when I am older, I would want someone like myself there to help me if I need help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/7/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sumathy O.
Sumathy O.
Ormond Beach, FL 32174
32

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now