Sittercity Sign up
Kymara B., Care Companion in Palatka, FL 32177 with 2 years paid experience

Kymara B. Care Companion in Palatka, FL 32177

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Palatka, FL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Kymara’s Bio

Hello my name is kymara Boyd I am a single mother of 3 beautiful kids. I have two girls ( ages 6yrs and 2yrs) and a boy (1yr). I love cooking, cleaning, traveling, and spending quality time with my family. Becoming a caregiver has been one of my most passionate goals in life. Ever since my older brother and I would have to take care of my great grandmother, before she passed away, caregiving is always something I dreamed of doing. I just enjoy the thought of helping others in need. It started with the love and care I have for animals which made me take interest in becoming a veterinarian, but then later on progressed into the love of caring for the children, the elderly, and sickly. My experiences in this field have been very helpful along the way preparing myself and my family for a bigger and brighter future. Getting off to a good start in my career plans is the biggest goal I have yet to accomplish and I won't stop until I reach my full potential.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Tedra B. is a reference for Kymara B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kymara B.
Kymara B.
Palatka, FL 32177
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now