Sittercity home
Lori M., Care Companion in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410 with 10 years paid experience

Lori M. Care Companion in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Palm Beach Gardens, FL (Palm Beach Gardens, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Lori’s Bio

I am 55 years old I was a teacher for the Palm Beach County public school system for 25 years. Have a bachelor's degree in elementary education and a master's degree in special education. I have two grown children but college graduates and successful and three grandchildren. I am single and live alone except for the fact that I have two pets that both of my children left with me don't mind dogs I love them but I am allergic to cats I'm looking for a little job to give me some personal satisfaction and a little extra money. Very dependable kind inconsiderate of others

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/17/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Leanne M. is a reference for Lori M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lori M.
Lori M.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now