Sittercity home
Catherine A., Care Companion in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410 with 1 year paid experience

Catherine A. Care Companion in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Palm Beach Gardens, FL (Palm Beach Gardens, FL • 12 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

When my mother was ill I helped take care of her. I would help bathe her. Watch TV with her. Make her meals and clean up. I'd grocery show for her, and put away the food. I would wash the dishes and help her with laundry. I also made sure she received her medicine on time and made sure I picked it up from the pharmacy. I also made doctor appointments for her. And I have helped out with my grandparents do the same things.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/28/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/21/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Catherine A.
Catherine A.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now