Sittercity Sign up
Paula V., Care Companion in Palm Harbor, FL 34683 with 3 years paid experience

Paula V. Care Companion in Palm Harbor, FL 34683

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Palm Harbor, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Paula’s Bio

I have vast experience dealing with seniors that have dementia as well as experience dealing with elderly people in general. I have worked for a couple (the wife had dementia and the husband was sick). I also worked for another sweet lady that needed transportation and companionship help, and I took care of my own mother for almost 7 years as she aged and developed Alzheimer's. I have been around elderly people my entire life as I was born late in life to parents who were in their 40's when I came into the world. I'm compassionate, patient, capable, and believe that our seniors should be treated with tenderness and dignity. If integrity is an important quality to you, please reach out to me to see how I can lighten the load on your family. Thanks for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/27/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Paula V.
Paula V.
Palm Harbor, FL 34683
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now