Sittercity Sign up
Laila B., Care Companion in Panama City, FL 32401 with 3 years paid experience

Laila B. Care Companion in Panama City, FL 32401

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Panama City, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Laila’s Bio

Caregiving has always been a true passion of mine.

Happy Friday! My name is Laila and I am excited to apply for the positon of [whatever the position is listed as]. I have extensive experience with both childcare and eldercare. Most recently, I was the activity coordinator for grades [X through Y] at the Northwest Florida Ballet, which is affiliated with the Okaloosa County School System. My role at the Northwest Florida ballet included the supervision, developmental activities, and assisting with class assignments for class sizes ranging from [X-Y]. And because I worked for a county school system, I had to receive and pass a state background check, so you can be rest assured if we find ourselves in a working relationship, you will have a responsible and trustworthy individual assisting with the care and development of your children.
In addition to my experience, I just thoroughly enjoy helping little kiddos develop and learn. It would be a sincere pleasure to have a conversation with you and explore if we would be a good fit for each other. Thank you and I hope to hear from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/22/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Laila B.
Laila B.
Panama City, FL 32401
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now