Sittercity Sign up
Lisa W., Care Companion in Panama City, FL 32401 with 5 years paid experience

Lisa W. Care Companion in Panama City, FL 32401

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Panama City, FL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

A lady my husband worked with was looking for someone to sit with her mother and asked was i interested. Having never done it before, I asked could we just try it out for a week. My whole life was changed. She had dementia, Parkinson's disease, and a rescue pup that was scared of everything. We started out in an assisted living apt, then moved to her daughter's from falling at night, to eventually the nursing home. Everyday was met with new challenges with her disease and taught me so much. After only almost 2 years with her I had a several people from the facilities she was in wanting me to care for their loved ones. I was very honored to have had 4 other best friends in the next 3 years before moving to this area. My duties included organization of medications and dispensing, calling in refills and picking them up. Arranging Dr appts and transportation. Shopping. Cleaning. Assisting with hygiene and dressing. Light meals. I am a Christian, I believe this is a blessing the Lord has led me to. I have several references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/10/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Lisa W.
Lisa W.
Panama City, FL 32401
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now