Sittercity Sign up
Jemiah C., Care Companion in Pensacola, FL 32514 with 5 years paid experience

Jemiah C. Care Companion in Pensacola, FL 32514

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pensacola, FL

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jemiah’s Bio

I am currently a license CNA (liscense number provided upon interview) and also have my BLS. I am currently employed with Sacred Heart Hospital and work on their Geriatric unit making me more than proficient in senior care. I am also a child care provider and truly enjoy spending time with others.Here is a description of the care I provide during my time at the hospital:
During my time as a Patient Care Tech/HUC (unit secretary) I provided patient care to sacred heart guest during their visit at the hospital. Responsibilities during my shifts include but are not limited to nursing support, patient guided care (bathroom help, feeding, bed bath, dressing, ambulation, etc.), unit paper work filing, etc. I enjoy time spent communicating with my manager, nursing staff and other HUC/TECH’s to ensure patient safety and care during their time on our unit.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/21/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jemiah C.
Jemiah C.
Pensacola, FL 32514
23

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now