Sittercity Sign up
Wanda K., Care Companion in Pensacola, FL 32506 with 10 years paid experience

Wanda K. Care Companion in Pensacola, FL 32506

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Pensacola, FL

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Wanda babysat my 12-year old and 9-year old girls after school during the 2011-2012 school year. She is dependa...

- Sherry B.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Wanda’s Bio

Hi,
I am a dependable, Christian,  Non-medical , Companion for Senior Citizens.  I have lived in Pensacola Florida for over 45 years.  I have been providing non-medical care for Seniors for many of those years.  I understand the needs of our beloved Senior Citizens. In addition, I have empathy, patience and love for them.
 
Some of the jobs I enjoy doing for Seniors Citizens are going shopping with them, reminding them to pay their bills on time, reminding them to take their medications, and going with them while they have an outpatient test/surgery.
 
For the Senior Citizens who can't leave their home, I will run errands and shop for them.  I'll bring Hot Meals to them from their favorite restaurants, pick up their groceries, bring in their mail/paper, and provide companionship for them.
 
While Senior Citizens go on vacation, I will care for their home and/or any pets they leave behind.  If they are relocating, I will help them coordinate the move and insure they get to their new destination safely.
 
I love listening to all of the stories that Senior Citizens tell.  I enjoy learning about the "Old Way" of doing things, as well as, how they see the world now.  I don't try to rush them up while shopping and I give them the freedom to shop without hovering over them unless they want me to.

It makes my day when the Senior Citizens whom I work for call me just to let me know how their day went. Upon interview I give plenty of references from neighbors, Pastors, friends, family and other Senior Citizens whom I work for.  Let me know if you have any questions. Hope to hear from you soon and God Bless! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Wanda babysat my 12-year old and 9-year old girls after school during the 2011-2012 school year. She is dependable, encouraging, and respectful of parents' guidelines. I am an active-duty military member and was delighted that she was always available when I found myself needing last-minute care. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. Please call 850-497-2561.

* One last note: I received a call from someone while I was vacationing at my dad's in Arkansas. I have little to no signal there and the voicemail cut in and out. Because I was unable to understand all of the numbers, I was unable to return the call. Please call again if you would like to talk.

- Sherry B.
Jump to Top
Wanda K.
Wanda K.
Pensacola, FL 32506
62

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now