Sittercity Sign up
Deidre R., Care Companion in Pensacola, FL 32534 with 27 years paid experience

Deidre R. Care Companion in Pensacola, FL 32534

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pensacola, FL (Pensacola, FL • 15 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 27 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$250 per half day
$500 per full day
$2800 per week
$5000 per month

Deidre’s Bio

I am an LPN specialized in geriatrics. I am most experienced in Alzheimer's/Dementia Care. I am a certified dementia practitioner and I have spent a lot of time educating the community on this horrible disease process and the things families need to do to prepare.

I love seniors and ALL they can teach us even in the throws of this disease. I have spent my entire nursing career in nursing homes and assisted living facilities but now I want to get away from the institutions and be on the home care side where I can provide personal care not regulated by government.

I want to be permitted to manage wounds at home if that is necessary and not tell that person it their family that they have to move to a nursing home. I want to allow hospice to provide support services at home if that is what is needed.

I so believe that as we age quality of life becomes way more important over quantity of life. I want to ensure our seniors quality of life as much as possible. That is so important to me. Especially in this time of Covid when these institutions only want to continue to isolate our elderly population which is causing increased depression and social isolation that is causing increased behaviors and a quicker slide into worsening Alzheimer's. But our most vulnerable population seems to be the forgotten population and that angers me. So I am hoping that maybe by offering my services, someone can keep their loved one home.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

27 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Casey B. is a reference for Deidre R. Relationship: Co-worker
Ann B. is a reference for Deidre R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Deidre R.
Deidre R.
Pensacola, FL 32534
27

years experience

Home Care Rates $23 per hour
$250 per half day
$500 per full day
$2800 per week
$5000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now