Sittercity home
Tiffany F., Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33060 with 1 year paid experience

Tiffany F. Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33060

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pompano Beach, FL (Pompano Beach, FL • 6 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

I enjoy listening to the words of the wise!! The elderly have so many stories and memories that they usually love to share. I'm extremely kind hearted and compassionate. This is not just a job to me. This is meaningful. I like to joke and have a somewhat sarcastic sense of humor but I've been a waitress all of my life and feel out people before I head down the road, most love it! I only took care of one elderly lady with dementia who passed in April:( I worked two 24 hr shifts a week. I would put together light meals, help her shower, use the bathroom, administer her medication, etc. I also gave her the loving care she needed in her last days. Unfortunately, due to this pandemic, her family was unable to be with her in her passing. I am missing offering the kindness I have to give. Prefer overnight care due to having to be available for my children with this virtual learning but open to anything.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/19/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Tiffany F.
Tiffany F.
Pompano Beach, FL 33060

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now