Sittercity home
Audra W., Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33064 with 0 years paid experience

Audra W. Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33064

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pompano Beach, FL

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$80 per half day
$130 per full day
$600 per week

Audra’s Bio

My family was my most precious job but it wasn't my job at first. It was their job to take care of me first. My grandparents didn't have to raise me but they chose to. I was lucky enough to have them from 2 years old. I have to admit they did a wonderful job. It was just my dad (grandpa) and I since I was 13, when my mom (grandma) passed away. He worked hard to keep up with a teenagers bills. Even after he retired he continued to work. His last job was a companion for an elderly friend who had Alzheimer's. I loved the relationship they developed and how patient he was with the confusion developed from Alzheimer's. My dad later struggled with dementia and I had apparently learned some skills from my dad on how to deal with that as well. I have never been paid to be there for him. He was never my job for real but I chose to be there for him, with him, until he went to be with my mom.
I enjoy playing games, doing puzzles, reading books, I actually prefer to read out loud to someone. I also like watching tv and movies of all genres! I love music. My grandfather was a musician and I grew up listening to him playing the sax all my life. I like visiting and getting to know people and share stories of life. I would love to keep someone company and have some good laughs.
I admit that I am new to companion care because I have dedicated to my life to working with children and in the education field. I have had only two steady employers in the past 25 years. I am very reliable and consistent and am looking for my next career. I have decided to look into a career change and would love to spend my last career in companion care. I would love to get to know new people in a covid safe environment. Even though I'm vaccinated, I only go out to work and always wear my mask when there. My ideal job would be with one or a few consistent clients/friends to fill my week. In the meantime I look forward to temporary jobs as well.
I'd be happy to take you to Dr.s visits or the salon/barber. I'd love to go for walks and sit by the pool or garden. I'd be pleased to help with your meal and remind you of your meds if you would like me to. While I'm visiting it would be my pleasure to do your laundry and do any dishes while we visit with each other. Or if you just want to play games or read I'd be happy to spend our time doing those things too. I'd like to make your day a little easier and a lot more enjoyable.
I am willing to travel a little further for permanent employment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/7/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Gayle R. is a reference for Audra W. Relationship: Friend
Diana S. is a reference for Audra W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Audra W.
Audra W.
Pompano Beach, FL 33064
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$80 per half day
$130 per full day
$600 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now