Sittercity Sign up
Kendra C., Care Companion in Quincy, FL 32352 with 13 years paid experience

Kendra C. Care Companion in Quincy, FL 32352

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Quincy, FL

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

I love to help families care for their loved ones in the comfort of their own home. We design our in-home homemaking and companionship services for seniors to support those who need extra help and care but want the convenience of living at home. Our at-home caregivers for senior citizens have transformed homemaking and companionship services by taking the time to get to know you and your family. We provide a variety of services, which include light housekeeping, meal and nutrition monitoring, running errands, and even more ways to help. We set ourselves apart by simply offering companionship, so you or your loved one will always have someone who is there for you—whether it’s watching a movie or just chatting, we will be there!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Kendra C.
Kendra C.
Quincy, FL 32352
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now