Sittercity Sign up
Sharon M., Care Companion in Saint Augustine, FL 32084 with 15 years paid experience

Sharon M. Care Companion in Saint Augustine, FL 32084

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Saint Augustine, FL

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$500 per week

Sharon’s Bio

I have over 15 years experience in Nanny, Housekeeping and Eldercare work. I have included a short resume and can provide full resume with references. I'm very dedicated hardworking and open to suggestions. I pride myself in making sure you a get a safe, sane person you can trust to help u raise a happy child, healthy loved one and/or clean house. Moved from FL. Living in Yonkers, NY now. Prefer live-in elder care or nanny work

Sharon McKoy
3863156831

Eldercare
Tacea Malone -St Augustine FL
June 2018 to December 2019
816-772-4660
As-needed elder care for an 89 year old dementia patient. Assisting with personal care, Basic food preparation, housekeeping, laundry

Executive Housekeeper
Quality Inn -St Augustine FL
November 2017 to July 2019
904-471-1474
Ensure that all rooms and public areas are thoroughly cleaned, presentable and ready to welcome new guests.

Elder Care / Organizer
The Rollins Family - Plainfield, NJ-January 2012 to Dec 2016
(908)285-5009
1 1/2 week position taking care of 80 year old mother with dementia. helped with cooking, cleaning, administering medicine, and keeping company. Worked for Rollins Plainfield ,NJ home organizing & cleaning.

Housekeeper
Nanny/Housekeeper
The Hold Family - Warren, NJ-Jan 2005 to September 2007
(908) 542-1196
Live-In Nanny and Housekeeper for a year and a half. Switched to part time live-in 3 days a week 7/1/06.. General housekeeping childcare for children ages 5,3, and newborn.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/18/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Sharon M.
Sharon M.
Saint Augustine, FL 32084
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now