Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer M., Care Companion in Saint Augustine, FL 32086 with 1 year paid experience

Jennifer M. Care Companion in Saint Augustine, FL 32086

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Saint Augustine, FL

  • Age 56
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$20 per half day
$15 per full day

Jennifer’s Bio

I am looking for either a caregiver or nanny position. In regards to related experience, between November 1st, 2019 and March 2020, I worked as a caregiver and housekeeper for an elderly female in Elkton. I helped her bathe, read to her, cooked her meals twice a day, helped her with doctors appointments, managed her medication, took her for walks using her walker, and helped her with communication. I have five children and home-schooled them for 12 years. During this time I taught drama in our home school coop group, managed the preschool and baby groups during classes, and taught religion classes at Corpus Christi Church. I have two teenagers still living at home; they are still at home and are being home-schooled. They work independently so I have weekdays free, Monday through Friday, any time between 8 am and 5 pm. I attended Flagler college as an English major and Education minor in 2009. I have one semester remaining but finances are preventing me from returning to college at the moment. I am a member of the International Honors Society. Additionally, I attended culinary arts school and am food safety certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Therese M. is a reference for Jennifer M. Relationship: Former Employer
Skeeter K. is a reference for Jennifer M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Saint Augustine, FL 32086
56

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$20 per half day
$15 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now