Sittercity Sign up

Shawana R. Care Companion in Saint Petersburg, FL 33712

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Saint Petersburg, FL

  • Age 40
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Shawana’s Bio

Hi I'm Shawana, I'm an LPN, have been since 2002, I've been working with the same company since 1996 as a high school senior, I then went on to nursing school received my Practical Nursing license and simply transferred from food service into the nursing department. I'm very caring, kind and compassionate, have always enjoyed caring for others. Aside from being a nurse I've also done private one on one companion care. The reason I offer myself as a companion is simply because through my work with the elderly population in an assisted living environment my job can sometimes be fast paced and I don't always have the time to spend with the residents on an individual basis. As a companion it gives me an opportunity to really make a difference in someone's life by simply "spending time". I am CPR certified.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/11/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Matthew C. is a reference for Shawana R. Relationship: Friend
Daphne L. is a reference for Shawana R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Shawana R.
Shawana R.
Saint Petersburg, FL 33712
40

years
of age

17

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now