Sittercity home
Lynn A., Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33647 with 2 years paid experience

Lynn A. Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33647

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tampa, FL (Tampa, FL • 15 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Lynn’s Bio

A little about myself,
I would like to introduce myself to you. I am a 50 year old mother of two boys, David (18) is in the Navy and Glenn (20) is in college in Michigan. I raised the boys to appreciate the outdoors taking them camping, fishing, biking, white water rafting, swimming, ice climbing and spelunking and karate. My father worked for the Department of Natural Resources so we all benefited from his knowledge. He also taught sciences and was a very hands on instructor. I believe this is the best way to teach children.
I am happily married to a professional hard working man. He is also interested in sports as he was a competitive cyclist and competed in the iron man in Hawaii.
I have a dual bachelors in public relations/advertising and an associates in commercial art. I have worked in my fields of interest and expanded the work into teaching drama in elementary schools and substitute teaching. My classes were always active and fun for all of us.
In working as a companion, I believe reading is better than tv and activities reduce the frustration of age. I spent my summers with my Grandmother helping her with her berry farm on Sugar Island, MI. I learned to respect her dignity and never be rude or impatient with her. During my high school years I was requested by my instructor to take care of his double amputee mother. I took care of my husbands father in Arizona for a week and in that time he went from a shut in to a man who wanted to go out on the town and feel alive.
I enjoy teaching cooking to explore healthy options with food. I worked at Busch Gardens in the culinary department often requested to work with catering for special events. I also worked as an Apron's Lady for Publix teaching older customers how to prepare their own meals.
Respectful of others punctual and creative I believe you will find me a good fit for your family.
I work with a border collie/Australian shepherd mix. He is a highly trained service animal who gets along very well with other animals.
I look forward to hearing from you,
Lynn A.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Lynn A.
Lynn A.
Tampa, FL 33647
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now