Sittercity Sign up
Alethea D., Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33610 with 3 years paid experience

Alethea D. Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33610

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Tampa, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

Alethea’s Bio

I am a mother of two with five granddaughters. For the last 7+ years I have been a Healthcare IT Trainer. I am back home now and will be enrolling in nursing classes and would like to secure a job helping seniors. I have provided caregiving services to seniors in Tampa Bay area for approximately 3 years. I have cleared level 2 background screening and will not have a problem passing background screening nor drug testing.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/23/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/20/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Beverly S. is a reference for Alethea D. Relationship: Family
Barbara D. is a reference for Alethea D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Alethea D.
Alethea D.
Tampa, FL 33610
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day
$800 per week
$3000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now