Sittercity Sign up
Gerenia P., Care Companion in Tavares, FL 32778 with 5 years paid experience

Gerenia P. Care Companion in Tavares, FL 32778

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Tavares, FL

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Gerenia’s Bio

Hi , my name is Gerenia Phillips . Growing up I always knew I was going to be working in the nursing field . I have always had an passion for it because I loved people . I love to make people smile , but overall I love to make a positive difference in someone’s life . In high school I started health 1, 2 , and 3 and my senior year I graduated with my CNA ..My license has expired now but I have been working as a CNA / caregiver / companion aid ever since . I have worked at the Benton House Of clermont for 5 years working as a caregiver . I have moved to Tavares so that’s my only reason for leaving there . I’m now looking for another job and I will be honored to care for your loved one as if that was my very own loved one . By the way , you can contact the Benton house of clermont at (352-800-0621) My head supervisor name is Cordelia Boney . She could tell you more about my experience being that I have worked for her for year . I’m very dependable , reliable , trustworthy, honest , nice , caring , respectful, patient , and have manners for everyone . I would love to be your caregiver !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/18/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/17/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cordelia B. is a reference for Gerenia P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gerenia P.
Gerenia P.
Tavares, FL 32778
23

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now