Sittercity home Sign up
Haley B., Care Companion in Valrico, FL 33594 with 2 years paid experience

Haley B. Care Companion in Valrico, FL 33594

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Valrico, FL (Valrico, FL • 10 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Haley’s Bio

I love working, caring, and engaging in others that I can help with. I have been a caregiver for over a year now and I absoltely love it! It has taught me compassion, patience, and appreciating the small things such as conversation. Working with and helping with everyday needs and tasks makes my day. Seeing improvement or just being there for the compassion is what makes it for me. Helping with everyday tasks, feeding, making meals, cleaning, bathing, toileting, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/29/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/27/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Shaqueyah W. is a reference for Haley B. Relationship: Co-worker
Lynne P. is a reference for Haley B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Haley B.
Haley B.
Valrico, FL 33594
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now