Sittercity Sign up
Kara Y., Care Companion in Brooksville, FL 34614 with 8 years paid experience

Kara Y. Care Companion in Brooksville, FL 34614

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Weeki Wachee, FL

  • Age 40
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Kara’s Bio

I've been in the home health care field for many many years I enjoy helping and providing the best care I can give to the ones I care for as well as to the family (everyone involved could use help at times in need) I show great compassion, I give my up most respect ,honesty, and loyalty to those I am blessed with the opportunity to have become a part of their family. My Care comes from DEEP WITHIN MY HEART & SOUL, this is what keeps me Smiling everyday!I've been in the home


Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/5/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Jennifer D. is a reference for Kara Y. Relationship: Former Employer
Kelly H. is a reference for Kara Y. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Kara Y.
Kara Y.
Weeki Wachee, FL 34614

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now