Sittercity home
Ashley B., Care Companion in Wellington, FL 33414 with 2 years paid experience

Ashley B. Care Companion in Wellington, FL 33414

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wellington, FL (Wellington, FL • 5 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$150 per full day
$500 per week
$1900 per month

Ashley’s Bio

My name is Ashley I am 23 years old Florida born and raised. I am the oldest child of a single mother so i have always been mature and nurturing to my siblings. My mother raised me to be caring, loving and helpful and that is all i know how to be. I am not CNA or HHA certified but i am experienced when working with my elder and i enjoy doing it. I have trained at nursing homes and hospitals in high school. I recently worked with a 91 year old stroke/dementia patient before she passed suddenly. I really enjoyed working with her. Although i am not certified I am a fast learner when it comes to senior care. When i did live in care I cooked, cleaned, transferred, and transported to the beach and out to eat. I treat anyone i work with as if theyre my own family.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/15/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Karen C. is a reference for Ashley B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Wellington, FL 33414
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$150 per full day
$500 per week
$1900 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now