Sittercity home
Robin F., Care Companion in Wesley Chapel, FL 33543 with 15 years paid experience

Robin F. Care Companion in Wesley Chapel, FL 33543

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wesley Chapel, FL (Wesley Chapel, FL • 17 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Robin’s Bio

I am Covid Vaccinated! :) I have four children (16, 24, 27 & 28) only one still at home, with shared 50-50 custody. When my first was born, I started an in-home licensed daycare and ran that for 13 years with 8-10 children a day. I cared for my live-in in-laws in their 80's & 90's with many health issues for 12 years. I have been PTA VP at my children's elementary, middle and high school in Wesley Chapel. I have volunteered as an EMT through the fire station, Make-a-Wish granter, Guardian ad Litem, tutoring at homeless shelters, humanitarian volunteer trips to orphanages to South Africa, Peru, Ghana, Washington and Montana. Recently, I was a nanny to a newborn from 7 weeks until she was 1 1/2 years old. Most recently, I was a caregiver to a quadriplegic full time for the last year and a half.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 3/1/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Robin F.
Robin F.
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now