Sittercity Sign up
Ivette Z., Care Companion in Wesley Chapel, FL 33543 with 10 years paid experience

Ivette Z. Care Companion in Wesley Chapel, FL 33543

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Wesley Chapel, FL (Wesley Chapel, FL • 17 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (10 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (10)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ivette did a great job watching my dog. Would definitely use her again.

- Christina D.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Ivette’s Bio

Assisted clients in their activities of daily living Engaged clients in physical and mental exercises prescribed by their physicians Prepared food to ensure that physician's orders were being followed Arranged medicines to be taken on schedule by providing appropriate reminders Monitored clients for signs of deterioration or concern and reported the changes immediately to the clients' families Dementia is a progressive disease of the brain that affects a person s ability not only to remember people and experiences, but also how to do simple daily tasks.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/3/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (10)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Ivette did a great job watching my dog. Would definitely use her again.

- Christina D.
5
- Jennifer B.
5

Ivette is great, very personable,reliable and trustworthy.

- Archana S.
5

Ivette has been reliable and consistent picking my child up from school and making sure she gets home. I appreciate that I do t have to worry after school. She is s good communicator and constantly lets me know once my daughter is picked up and dropped off.

- Jennifer B.
5

We have been using Ivette for the past week and my kids (and dog!) love her. She is always on time and we really enjoy her.

- Kelly P.
5

Ivette was awesome in taking care of our two kids, one at 2.5 years old and other at 6.5 years old. We would love to work with her again and again.

- Tansel Y.
5

Ivette took great care of my little guys this past weekend. She relieved my anxiety from utilizing this online assistance service for the 1st time. Hubby and I will be booking her again soon.

- Porsche S.
5

Ivette did a fantastic job checking-in on both my cats when I was away. She did not miss a single visit and made sure they were well fed and had clean litter boxes. More importantly, her temperament and demeanor are extremely calming. I left town feeling comfortable that my fur babies were in good hands!

- Shalini S.
5

Ivette took my 4 month old puppy in like he was her own. She kept me updated on him and sent me pictures throughout the night. She took him on a morning walk and played fetch with him in her back yard. You can tell that she truly loves animals and took such good care of my boy! Next time I go out of town Ivette will be the first person I contact to keep my puppy! Thank you so much for making this experience great!

- Emily D.
5

We had a short notice event and had to quickly find a sitter. Situations like this always make us nervous so we don't often do them. I was extremely impressed by Ivette and her family. They all met us at the door and our son was happy with his stay. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend her to anyone and am glad that we met them. We will surely use her services again.

- Shannon S.
Show all reviews (10)

References

Matthew C. is a reference for Ivette Z. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ivette Z.
Ivette Z.
Wesley Chapel, FL 33543
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now