Sittercity home
Viony A., Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33411 with 4 years paid experience

Viony A. Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33411

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

West Palm Beach, FL (West Palm Beach, FL • Less than a mile | will travel 30 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per week

Viony’s Bio

My name is Viony, I have been a professional companion caretaker in Westpalm beach Florida for the past 4 years. I am currently looking for a long time position. I am very flexible and I am willing to work when ever you need me I reside in Boca Raton Fl. A little bit of my history my mom is a nurse she been working all her life therefore I have grown up around this industry all my life. I am also a CNA, an HHA. while working as companion caretaker my duties entailed making light breakfast/lunch/diner for my patient I enjoy cooking so its always a pleasure for me to prepare meals. I also had to do light house cleaning, help shower , medication reminder and carried them to doctor appointments when needed. I have also worked with patients who had dementia, Alzheimer and Parkinson. I was not only their companion caretaker but also a friend to them, I treated them as if they where a family member. I am currently a student my major is RN at PBCC, I enjoy interacting with people knowing that I could make positive impact in their lives . I am a non smoker I have a clean driving record, clean background never been in trouble with the law. I would be happy to provide references as well as meet ..

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

John M. is a reference for Viony A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Viony A.
Viony A.
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now