Sittercity Sign up
Trudi D., Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33413 with 35 years paid experience

Trudi D. Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33413

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

West Palm Beach, FL

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Trudi’s Bio

I had started out in a home as a Secretary. After one month the President of the home stated that since my ability to get the clients out of their room and outside being active, we want you to be are activities director. I love helping those in need, and having them think positively. When people feel like their is no way to do something, I want them see they can. Im very open and friendly. I just love to make people smile. Then, see what they think about me. Dont push myself on them. Listen to what they have to say, and how they feel. One of my clients didnt want me there. For she thought I was not needed. Then after a month she wanted me everyday. My clients end up as friends. I feel compassion for them and tbeir family. If its time for them to go to heaven its hard for me to see them go. Ive even had professional portraits none with some. Im a CNA have worked in this field 35 years. Ive taken care of people with MD, MS, cerpel palsey, spinal Bifia, aliziehmers, down syntrem, strokes heart attacks, and other problems due to the heart and mind.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

35 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Mary P. is a reference for Trudi D. Relationship: Former Employer
Sandy G. is a reference for Trudi D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Trudi D.
Trudi D.
West Palm Beach, FL 33413
35

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now