Sittercity home
Maria G., Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33411 with 3 years paid experience

Maria G. Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33411

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

West Palm Beach, FL (West Palm Beach, FL • 13 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I have always been drawn to senior care and my nurturing and patient nature makes it a perfect fit. I work with healthy and sick seniors, postoperative care, and end of life. I have developed a responsible approach to medication management, making safety a priority. I offer companionship and assist with tasks like cooking, light cleaning, driving, errands, and planning activities. When possible, I integrate mindful habits that can enhance a person's quality of life. My light-heartedness and good communication skills create a trusting connection between me and my clients, helping to make what can be a challenging experience, easier and more manageable. I am confident my qualifications enable me to make a lasting impact in your loved one's life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Jayne H. is a reference for Maria G. Relationship: Former Employer
Alejandra R. is a reference for Maria G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Maria G.
Maria G.
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now