Sittercity home
Mary B., Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33401 with 0 years paid experience

Mary B. Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

West Palm Beach, FL (West Palm Beach, FL • 9 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Mary’s Bio

My name is Mary. I enjoy working as a caretaker/babysitter. I've worked as a substitute teacher from 2006-2018 for students pre-k-college. I've worked with students that have varying disabilities, both physical and mental. I've worked with children with autism, down syndrome, hearing and vision impaired, behavioral issues, etc. I've worked as a permanent substitute teacher for maximum risk level 8 and 10 offenders as well. I can tutor the kids. I also can cook and clean as needed.
I've taken courses in behavior, psychology, education. I have my AA and I am about a year and a half away from getting a bachelor's in middle school science. I would be able to stay overnight from 11PM-11AM for $90-$120 per night (part of the night I would rest for a few hours dependent upon the needs of who I'm watching, and also anytime on Sundays for $20 per hour.) I am flexible with fees dependent of the needs of those I am watching.
Whether you need someone to watch loved ones overnight or you just need a sitter for a few hours, I would be a safe choice and would give them the care and attention they need.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/20/21

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Mary B.
Mary B.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now