Sittercity home
Maria B., Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33417 with 4 years paid experience

Maria B. Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33417

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

West Palm Beach, FL (West Palm Beach, FL • 10 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I stated to work for Mr. Callahan in 2010(11). I started by cleaning for him to administering meds, showers, transport, prepping his daily meals, I did it all for him. He was dependent on me till he passed away in 2014. I did this for him because I cared and I noticed I have a big heart for helping those who need a little help themselves, because we all do or eventually will. I was very passionate with him and all I did for him. I loved love what I do. I love helping and help making a change in some ones life and our world. I like my job to matter and make a difference. I have yet to accomplish my certifications but it is a work in progress. this is my calling and its where I belong.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Maria B.
Maria B.
West Palm Beach, FL 33417
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now