Sittercity home
Loretta M., Care Companion in Winter Garden, FL 34778 with 15 years paid experience

Loretta M. Care Companion in Winter Garden, FL 34778

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Winter Garden, FL

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Loretta’s Bio

The position fits perfectly with my experience as a caregiver caring nature. and career interests. Based on the specific list of your requirements for this position, following are qualifications that I believe make me a good candidate. I also work as a medical record clerk for 20 years in nursing home background. At this time I am renewing my CNA license with Florida state I .Experience in taking care of many type of clients adept in performing health care functions expected of caregiver. Informed of what is happening ,reporting problems identifying an emergency quickly and promptly taking corrective measures, informing the patient's doctor if needed.Well versed in the role of home helper.Homemaking activities like dusting,cleaning,vacuuming, laundry, changing bed linens and other light housekeeping task.Perform personal care activities toileting,dressing, ambulation, hygiene,and shaving provide clients with transfers. I posses good oral communication skill and can effectively communicate with my clients, family members and health care professional training ensure that I provide my clients and your special love one want the best care as if that was my love one also. I sincerely hope the information I have provided here convince you of my suitability for this job. I welcome opportunity to meet you and your love one in person to discuss my prospects of becoming a part of your establishment in greater detail. I would also like to let you know I am very self motivated I consider myself s go getter. I am confident that I can offer the nursing skills and people skills you are seeking. I am very interested in this position and would love opportunity to meet with you .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Loretta M. is a reference for Loretta M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Loretta M.
Loretta M.
Winter Garden, FL 34778
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now