Sittercity home
Yasmine M., Care Companion in Winter Haven, FL 33881 with 2 years paid experience

Yasmine M. Care Companion in Winter Haven, FL 33881

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Winter Haven, FL (Winter Haven, FL • 13 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Yasmine’s Bio

Hello my name is Yasmine Miller I am a Patient-focused CNA with Two years of experience providing professional and compassionate palliative and post-mortem care . I am also a Patient Care Tech I have worked at Lakeland Regional and also Senior Helpers and Sonas which are both Home Health services. I am also currently attending Keiser University Register nurse program. I enjoy my job because I feel as if everyone has good and bad days, including the people I take care of. I love knowing that I can be there to celebrate a happy moment with a resident, or hug them when they are having a hard time. I have met some of the funniest and best people as a nursing assistant. The residents, their families, my coworkers, and anyone else I encounter at work make my job so much more enjoyable. Being a nursing assistant is one of the most rewarding jobs on so many levels.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Martha S. is a reference for Yasmine M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Yasmine M.
Yasmine M.
Winter Haven, FL 33881

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now