Sittercity Sign up

Betty W. Care Companion in Zephyrhills, FL 33542

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Zephyrhills, FL

  • Age 54
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Betty’s Bio

I love taking care of people. I worked in banking for 10 years. And I worked at Walmart for 10 years But every since I was a little girl I told my momma I wanted to be a nurse. So I wasted 20 years of my life working in 2 jobs that I enjoyed. But I love nursing most of all. I like the interactions I have with people. I love taking care of them. And helping them in whatever they need help with. It takes a special and dedicated person to take care of the elderly.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/9/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Aretha C. is a reference for Betty W. Relationship: Friend
Debra B. is a reference for Betty W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Betty W.
Betty W.
Zephyrhills, FL 33542
54

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now