Sittercity Sign up
Sara M., Care Companion in Acworth, GA 30102 with 2 years paid experience

Sara M. Care Companion in Acworth, GA 30102

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Acworth, GA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hi, I’m Sara Wedderburn-Maxwell. I am an accomplished certified nursing assistance that has experience in Home Health. I have dealt with seniors and adults with multiple health conditions. These range from severe spinal cord injuries to dementia. I can help with activities for daily living such as grooming, dressing, bathing, and feeding. As well as catheter care, bowel care, and wound care. I also provide light house work. I’m here to listen to you to make sure you or your family members needs are met. I have a passion for helping individuals succeed in daily life. I’m also CPR and first aid certified. I have my own means of transportation and I have a Cobb County background check that I can provide. I’m looking forward to helping you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Sara M.
Sara M.
Acworth, GA 30102
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now