Sittercity Sign up
Dajah D., Care Companion in Acworth, GA 30101 with 2 years paid experience

Dajah D. Care Companion in Acworth, GA 30101

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Acworth, GA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Dajah’s Bio

Hello!
My name is Dajah, and I am 22 years old. I am currently attending Kennesaw State University (online) for my bachelors degree in psychology. I am a very hardworking, honest, dependable, responsible, and mature individual.
When I attended North Cobb High School (2012-2016), I was a lead teacher at the Little Warriors Preschool. There, I came up with the cirriculum and meal plans every week.
I am currently a caregiver for a 32 year old woman with a rare neuromuscular disease. I help her take a shower, use the bathroom, get dressed, give her necessary medications, and I also feed her. I love taking care of people, so I think that being a nanny would be a great thing for me to get involved in.
I have also babysat foster children throughout my preteen years. I have always bonded with younger children because I am a child at heart and I love doing fun and creative things without any limitations.
If you have any questions, I would be more than willing to answer them!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Dajah D.
Dajah D.
Acworth, GA 30101
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now