Sittercity Sign up
Linda K., Care Companion in Albany, GA 31721 with 30 years paid experience

Linda K. Care Companion in Albany, GA 31721

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Albany, GA

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Linda’s Bio

Hi I'm Linda and love what I do which is caring for others that need my helpI do home health care with a diverse population including developmentally disabled. Give baths, change linens, do laundry, prepare light meals, administer medications and or medications reminder, oral hygiene, dressing and grooming and companionship. Working also with seniors doing the tasks below.
Monitor, toilet, dry and change incontinent residents, make sure all residents are safe. Pass dinner trays, do laundry, transport when needed and help with ambulation, assist with activities and any other assigned duties.
As a personal caregiver the following task were completed -Assist with showers, prepared and gave medications, prepared meals, transported to appointments. Monitored activities, light housekeeping and reported to family

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Rhonda F. is a reference for Linda K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Linda K.
Linda K.
Albany, GA 31721
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now