Sittercity Sign up

Javacia H. Care Companion in Albany, GA 31707

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Albany, GA

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$12 per full day
$70 per week
$200 per month

Javacia’s Bio

My name is Javacia Howard I currently work as a HST Health Service Technician at Aspire Behavioral health. I provide direct care to consumers that comes in to receive help whether it’s a substance abuse problem or mental health problem. I have been in this field since 2014. I also have worked in day centers with individuals that have intellectual disabilities bathing, feeding , doing the proper exercises and leisure times that are needed. I have a passion for helping others . And i love what i do . I’m currently in school majoring in Social Work when i obtain my degree i plan to be a substance abuse counselor . Working with these individuals is a joy to me and they are in great hands when it comes to me taking care of them .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/30/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/28/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Leslie H. is a reference for Javacia H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Javacia H.
Javacia H.
Albany, GA 31707
26

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$12 per full day
$70 per week
$200 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now