Sittercity home
Susanna S., Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30317 with 1 year paid experience

Susanna S. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30317

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Atlanta, GA

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$65 per half day
$100 per full day

Susanna’s Bio

Hi! I make some great company! I love telling stories, have a sense of humor, and always looking for ways to connect. I have spent time much time next to bedsides in hospitals with sick family members & friends, and been hired to spend time with my elderly neighbor (we mostly chatted and I read to her out loud). I am very close to both my elderly Grandmothers, and I have spent thousands of hours babysitting, running kids camps, working with teenagers in fostercare, teenagers with various disabilities. I founded an arts nonprofit for teenagers, which I lead for 5 years, called re:imagine/ATL. I am looking for some side work for the extra money & to meet some other people who are not on Zoom! I can do light cooking, cleaning, and driving.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/18/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Nancy S. is a reference for Susanna S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Susanna S.
Susanna S.
Atlanta, GA 30317

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$65 per half day
$100 per full day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now