Sittercity home
Nidia F., Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30312 with 3 years paid experience

Nidia F. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 30312

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Atlanta, GA

3 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $350 per week

Nidia’s Bio

I have many years of experience with children, adults and young adults. I enjoy working with children and young adults, helping with developmental skills and everyday life. I also have experience with adults whom is not able to provide adequate care for themselves. I am a people person and working with others is my passion. I am a Certified Nursing Assistant, Patient Care Technician, CPR and FIRST AID Certified!!! Although I have years of experience, I'm still learning a lot as I go and is very open to new ideas.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/27/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Nidia F.
Nidia F.
Atlanta, GA 30312
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $350 per week

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now