JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Ernestine F. Care Companion in Atlanta, GA 31131

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Atlanta, GA

  • Age 68
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ernestine’s Bio

I am first of all a professional, my attributes are, Iam honest, welcoming, approachable, gracious and filled with compassion for others. My experience includes two years of providing in home health care services for private persons; daily duties included preparation of healthy meals, cleaning and maintaining the home, overseeing of the taking of daily medications and transportation, to medical appointments.
I am a firm believer in the statement that we should, “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” It is true also relating to the elderly, we should treat each person the same way we would treat our own mother’s and father’s, or grandparent’s. If you are looking for someone who excels in this area I am the right person, I am also CPR/AED certified through the American Heart Association.

I am back in the lovely city of Atlanta and would love the opportunity to be a companion for your loved one. I can be reached at 909-843-8598. I also am experienced in the area of baby sitting.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/4/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Carolyn W. is a reference for Ernestine F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ernestine F.
Ernestine F.
Atlanta, GA 31131
68

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now