Sittercity Sign up
Melinda A., Care Companion in Augusta, GA 30906 with 15 years paid experience

Melinda A. Care Companion in Augusta, GA 30906

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Augusta, GA

  • Age 47
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$65 per half day
$184 per full day
$920 per week
$2680 per month

Melinda’s Bio

I have over 10 years experience caring for children to elderly, with and without physical and or mental disabilities. I am a Certified Medical Assistant with two degrees and I love caring for people like I would my own family. I am compassionate and hardworking and I enjoy being around people. I am currently in the process of getting my CNA recertified. I have worked in Government funded workshops, private facilities and also in clients homes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Charlynn C. is a reference for Melinda A. Relationship: Client
Sherrie J. is a reference for Melinda A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melinda A.
Melinda A.
Augusta, GA 30906
47

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$65 per half day
$184 per full day
$920 per week
$2680 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now