Sittercity Sign up
Kimberly G., Care Companion in Bainbridge, GA 39819 with 6 years paid experience

Kimberly G. Care Companion in Bainbridge, GA 39819

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bainbridge, GA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I had worked in Bainbridge as an LPN from 1991 through 2012. After retiring from nursing a friend of mine suggested I do a private duty sitting. I was unsure at first, thinking that I had no experience with this type of care. I was so wrong! I cared for my clients the same way as I would want someone to care for a beloved family member of mine. I brought my personality and positive outlook along with my medical training to provide my clients with a happy, healthy environment so they would have some laughter, enjoyment and good conversation in hopes of making their day a little brighter in their time of need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Kimberly G.
Kimberly G.
Bainbridge, GA 39819
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now