Sittercity Sign up
Chelsea S., Care Companion in Blackshear, GA 31516 with 1 year paid experience

Chelsea S. Care Companion in Blackshear, GA 31516

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Blackshear, GA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Chelsea’s Bio

I have worked at a retirement home in Waycross, GA (The White House Assisted Living Facility) for 2 months before I moved to North Carolina, but I am now back in Blackshear Ga, looking for not only work but companionship with others who I could help and simply make their life a little more sunny.
I love being able to care for other people because I know how much happiness and positivity it can bring to them. I love being able to be the reason someone else is smiling and enjoying life just a little sweeter than before. I would say what makes me good at my job is I am always there to listen to what is on their mind and be an open ear from them. I will go above and beyond care for my clients/residents.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/12/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Chelsea S.
Chelsea S.
Blackshear, GA 31516
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now