Sittercity Sign up
Ashley K., Care Companion in Bonaire, GA 31005 with 11 years paid experience

Ashley K. Care Companion in Bonaire, GA 31005

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bonaire, GA

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello, families, my experience as a companion is a service I provide with love and cautious care. I have worked many years with adults and children of all different ages and needs within a school setting and certified home health aide. I love what I do and I'm patient about it I helped two grandparents live out their last days in comfort one with Alzheimer's and the other with Dementia. I always reminded them that it was me who needed them and not the other way around. While working in home health and school settings I learned how to care for people with autism,Stroke victims Cerebral palsy and it always amazed me at how strong people can be. I have always been blessed to have been shown what true strength people that have certain elments have and how many of them just need a little assistance and like to do for themselves. I would love to be the one to help you and your family with your loved ones. Please feel free to message me if you'd like more information about me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/7/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/5/20

  • Weekday Evenings

References

Candice S. is a reference for Ashley K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Ashley K.
Ashley K.
Bonaire, GA 31005
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now