Sittercity Sign up
Jaycee P., Care Companion in Brunswick, GA 31525 with 1 year paid experience

Jaycee P. Care Companion in Brunswick, GA 31525

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Brunswick, GA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jaycee’s Bio

I have always enjoyed working with others, as it's something I have done since I was old enough to start working. I have babysat someone's child while in high school who happened to have Down Syndrome, and realized from there, its something I take pride in doing. From there I would babysit others kids as needed, and had a lot of experience from my young siblings at home. Out of high school, I got my CNA license and started working with the elderly, and am currently still working with them to this day. I really enjoy what I do, and knowing that I could potentially make a difference in someone else's life is honestly the best feeling. Having a one-on-on connection with people makes them feel like family, and I plan to stay in the health field in the future as well. I am currently majoring in Nursing and would love to be a sitter for someone's child if needed!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/9/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mary P. is a reference for Jaycee P. Relationship: Client
Rebekah P. is a reference for Jaycee P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jaycee P.
Jaycee P.
Brunswick, GA 31525
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now