Sittercity home
Marcia B., Care Companion in Buford, GA 30519 with 8 years paid experience

Marcia B. Care Companion in Buford, GA 30519

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Buford, GA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Marcia’s Bio

I’m an LPN with more than 20 years nursing experience. I have many years experience working with the elderly in nursing facilities, first as a CNA, then as a nurse. I worked for about 3 years in private home care setting with a family in Charleston SC. I am caring and compassionate, have an outgoing personality. I currently work in women’s health.
I am seeking the opportunity to work on weekends, possibly evenings, and overnight. I am also very comfortable with children. I can assist with medication administration, activities of daily living such as bathing, dressing, changing diapers, walking, engaging clients in conversation, games and activities, watching movies, light meal preparation and feeding. Basically I will do whatever my client needs to make them comfortable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/21

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Neoci M. is a reference for Marcia B. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Marcia B.
Marcia B.
Buford, GA 30519
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now