JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cheryl P.

Care Companion in Butler, GA 31006.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Butler, GA

  • Age 39
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1800 per month

Cheryl’s Bio

I am a single mother that is presently employed as a caretaker/house keeper for an elderly woman. I have been with her for about 3 years now. Her husband passed away in July (which was difficult for all of us). She is presently on Hospice care and not long for this world. With her, I not only take care of her house, but I help to care for her needs. This can be anything for keeping her company to preparing her meals. I also do more personal things such as change dressings and help with hygiene needs. She has become lake family to me. I don't want to leave her, but must secure a new home and job so that I can provide for my 7 year old.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/13/2014


My availability is valid through 2/5/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Jason D. is a reference for Cheryl P. Relationship: Friend
Michelle C. is a reference for Cheryl P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cheryl P.
Cheryl P.
Butler, GA 31006

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day
$400 per week
$1800 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now