Sittercity Sign up
Toni M., Care Companion in Cartersville, GA 30120 with 20 years paid experience

Toni M. Care Companion in Cartersville, GA 30120

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cartersville, GA

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$20 per half day

Toni’s Bio

Assisted patients moving in and out of beds, baths, and wheelchairs

Cared for patients by assisting with their personal care and house chores
Entertained, converse with, or read aloud to patients to keep them mentally healthy and alert.
Planned, purchased, prepared, or served meals to patients, according to prescribed diets
Checked patients' pulse, temperature, and respiration, and assist with blood sugar monitoring
Maintained records of patient care, condition, progress, or problems to report and discuss with supervisor

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Toni M.
Toni M.
Cartersville, GA 30120
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$20 per half day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now