JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jodi S.

Care Companion in Cleveland, GA 30528.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Cleveland, GA

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$9 per half day

Jodi’s Bio

The last five years that my grandfather as well as my grandmother lived I helped take care of both of them. Not that my grandparents are gone, I miss them so much everyday but taking care of them and spending each day with them it makes me want to stick with it as a career. Ederly people are so sweet loving and caring! I could not picture doing anything else. I worked at Summers Landing Assisted LIving in Gainesville, Georgia for six months, I helped with all the activties of daily living, to helping prepare food, and just being there when someone needed to talk. I have took my CNA claass and got my certifcate, I just have not took my state exam!


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Melissa W. is a reference for Jodi S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jodi S.
Jodi S.
Cleveland, GA 30528

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$9 per half day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now